The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause
Incorporated in
2012
Countries
'France', 'Germany', 'Italy', 'Netherlands', 'Portugal', 'Spain', 'Turkey', 'United Kingdom'
Contact

Association UNIC – Urban Network for Innovation in Ceramics
Hôtel de Ville – Affaires européennes
87031 Limoges (FRANCE)<
francoise_tintou@ville-limoges.fr

La Route européenne de la céramique

L’essor de l’industrie céramique en Europe a non seulement marqué le développement économique des territoires dans lesquels elle s’est implantée, mais a également façonné un patrimoine, une histoire sociale, et contribué à la construction d’une identité forte.

Présentation 

Fontaine à LimogesVIACERAM, la Route européenne de la céramique, vous invite à un passionnant voyage dans l’espace et dans le temps. Elle vous propose de découvrir un patrimoine commun, intensément tourné vers l’extérieur et indissociable des premiers échanges européens, mais également fortement enraciné dans les territoires. Elle témoigne aussi des évolutions techniques, courants artistiques et aspirations idéologiques de chaque époque, de l’utilisation primitive de la terre cuite aux pièces les plus contemporaines.

La Route a vocation à créer une offre touristique durable et compétitive autour de la céramique. Il s’agit de rendre la thématique plus accessible aux citoyens européens, en véhiculant une image dynamique de ce patrimoine matériel, constitué d’objets utilisés dans de nombreux secteurs (arts de la table, médecine ou architecture…) et immatériel, recouvrant les savoir-faire et gestes de fabrication.

La Route s’appuie sur le Réseau des Villes pour l’Innovation dans la Céramique "UNIC" ("Urban Network for Innovation in Ceramics"), association créée en 2011 et dont le siège est à Limoges (France). Elle développe ses activités en participant à des projets thématiques, comme le projet CERA-DEST (Ceramic Destinations for Sustainable Tourism).

The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause
Incorporated in
2012
Countries
'France', 'Germany', 'Italy', 'Netherlands', 'Portugal', 'Spain', 'United Kingdom'
Contact

Association UNIC – Urban Network for Innovation in Ceramics
Hôtel de Ville – Affaires européennes 
87031 Limoges (FRANCE)
francoise_tintou@ville-limoges.fr

The European Route of Ceramics

The boom of Europe’s ceramics industry has not just left a mark on the economic development of the territories in which it is based, but has also produced a heritage and a social history, and has contributed to the creation of a strong identity.

Presentation

Fountain in LimogesVIACERAM, the European Route of Ceramics, invites you to go on a fascinating journey through space and time. It offers an experience of discovery of a common heritage, which is intensely outward-looking and inextricably tied to the early European exchanges, but also deeply anchored in its territories. It also reflects technical advances, artistic trends and ideological aspirations of each period of time, from the primitive use of terracotta to the most contemporary pieces.

The Route aims at creating a sustainable and competitive tourism offer on the subject of ceramics. The idea is to make the ceramic heritage more accessible to European citizens, by promoting a dynamic image of this heritage, both physical, with objects used in several sectors (culinary arts, medicine, architecture, etc.) and intangible, including the know-how and crafts necessary for its production.

The Route is supported by the Urban Network for Innovation in Ceramics network (“UNIC”), an association founded in 2011 and based in Limoges (France). It develops its activities through participation in thematic projects such as CERA-DEST (Ceramic Destinations for Sustainable Tourism), supported by the European Commission.

03/19/2015 - 10:17

A l’occasion du lancement du site internet « VIACERAM », le « New York Times » a consacré un article à la Route européenne de la céramique.

1
2
3