The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause
Incorporated in
2003
Countries
'Algeria', 'Croatia', 'Cyprus', 'Egypt', 'France', 'Greece', 'Italy', 'Lebanon', 'Libya', 'Malta', 'Morocco', 'Portugal', 'Spain', 'Syria', 'Tunisia', 'Turkey', 'United Kingdom'
Contact

info@fenici.net

International Center “M. Vignola” Selinunte
Dar Koiné
Via Clizia, 6
Selinunte/Castelvetrano (ITALIA)

 

La Route des Phéniciens

La Route des Phéniciens est la connexion des grandes routes maritimes empruntées, depuis le XIIe siècle av. J.-C., par les Phéniciens comme voies de communication, commerciales et culturelles, en Méditerranée. Ces routes sont devenues une partie intégrante et fondamentale de la culture méditerranéenne et aujourd’hui les Phéniciens représentent un modèle d’interculturalité sur lequel se base un "Itinéraire Culturel du Conseil de l’Europe", qui traverse les pays de 3 continents et plus de 80 villes d’origine phénicienne.

Présentation

Fort Saint Angelo, Malte

Les objectifs principaux de l’Itinéraire sont de promouvoir la culture méditerranéenne et de renforcer, entre les pays de la Méditerranée, les liens historiques et socioculturels que les Phéniciens établirent le long des routes maritimes suivies et des sites et comptoirs fondés en Méditerranée. Les villes des Phéniciens deviennent ainsi les étapes d’un voyage tout autour de la Méditerranée, durant lequel s’échangent objets, connaissances et expériences. Pour ce faire, la Route des Phéniciens développe un réseau de sites archéologiques, ethno-anthropologiques, culturels et naturels et active un réseau d’échanges culturels entre les peuples et pays d’une Méditerranée qui témoigne, encore aujourd’hui, de ses civilisations antiques, nous démontrant comment le passé peut nous aider à comprendre notre futur.

Parmi ces sites, élevés au rang d’« emporium » internationaux, on peut citer Mozia, Palerme, Solunto et Selinonte en Sicile, Cagliari, Nora, Sulky et Tharros en Sardaigne, Cadix et Málaga au sud de l’Espagne, Ibiza, Tasos, Crète et Rhodes en Grèce, Malte, Chypre, de nombreuses villes du Maghreb et, enfin, la capitale d’un immense empire commercial, Carthage. Carthagène, Barcelone, Perpignan, Tuoro et d'autres lieux qui rappellent de l'entreprise épique d'Hannibal, le commandant punique.

04/08/2015 - 13:04

Arturo Ruiz est le directeur du Centre Andalous de Archéologie Ibérique à l'Université de Jaén depuis 1997. Sa recherche est parmi les pionniers dans le processus de renouvellement de l'archéologie espagnole.

1
2
3

The website is currently under maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause
Incorporated in
2003
Countries
'Algeria', 'Croatia', 'Cyprus', 'Egypt', 'France', 'Greece', 'Italy', 'Lebanon', 'Libya', 'Malta', 'Morocco', 'Portugal', 'Spain', 'Syria', 'Tunisia', 'Turkey', 'United Kingdom'
Contact

info@fenici.net

International Center “M. Vignola” Selinunte
Dar Koiné
Selinunte/Castelvetrano (Sicily/Italy)

The Phoenicians’ Route

The Phoenicians’ Route is the network of the great nautical courses which Phoenicians used since the twelfth century B.C. as their main trade and cultural lines of communication in the Mediterranean Sea. These routes became an integral and basic part of the Mediterranean culture. Nowadays Phoenicians are the intercultural model on which a “Cultural Itinerary of the Council of Europe” is based. This Itinerary passes through the countries of 3 continents and through over 80 towns of Phoenician origin.

Presentation

Fort Saint Angelo, MalteThe setting up of the international Cultural Itinerary aims at promoting the Mediterranean culture and at strengthening the historical bonds between the Mediterranean countries. The Phoenician cities were the stopping places of a journey along the whole Mediterranean Sea through which people exchanged things, knowledge and experience. In order to tell all that, the Phoenicians’ Route promotes a network of archaeological, ethnic, anthropological, cultural and naturalistic sites, and cultural exchanges between the people and the countries of the Mediterranean. Today the sea reveals the history of the several civilizations that inhabited it, showing how the past can help us to understand our future.

Some of these international emporium to remember are: Mothya, Palermo, Solunto and Selinunte in Sicily, Cagliari, Nora, Solky and Tharros in Sardinia, Cadice and Malaga in south Spain, Ibiza, Marsiglia, Tasos, Crete and Rhodes in Greece, Malta, Cyprus, a lot of cities in Maghreb and Carthago, the capital of a commercial empire. Cartagena, Barcelona, Perpignan, Tuoro and other places remember the epic story of Hannibal, punic leader.

 

08/02/2016 - 14:10

On October 15th 2016, the joint meeting of the Scientific Committee and the Steering Committee of the Phoenicians' Route has taken place.

08/02/2016 - 13:53

On October 16th 2016, at the Civic Archaeological Museum of Chianciano Terme, the General Assembly of the Phoenicians’ Route took place, with the participation of delegates representing the members of the International Network Confederation.

04/08/2016 - 14:43

The most significant event of 2016 took place in Italy: “Sea Landscapes itineraries exhibitions”, in the context of the project “Sea and Sea Mines” promoted by the Tourism Board of Sicily Region and in collaboration with Taobuk Taormina Festival, and the Exhibition “Hannibal.

1
2
3